top of page

Heaven on Earth Yoga at 2/42 Church in Brighton, MI, take 2...


So, we had a better showing for the second Brighton 2/42 class, just after we all attended a Zumba class in the adjacent room. Talk about feeling like you ran full bore into a wall of cherry Jello, HELLO!!!! The good news is that everyone was ina very helpful frame of mind, some pitcing right in and helping get the room organized for a relaxing and much needed session of Yahweh style yoga.

I struggle to find the right words with a class like this, not knowing where many of the participants are spiritually, knowing what I know, wanting to bold in my expression of faith, yet respecting others positions and not wanting to force feed anything...even if it happens to be very very good. I've learned from my past that I am not now, nor will I ever be the Holy Spirit. It is my job to speak GOD's name whenever an opportunity presents itself, pray and represent Jesus to the very best of my ability. I pray also, that as the weeks go on, I'll be able to feel at ease in the kind of class environment and make it better each and every week, as GOD increases my influence thru HIS Son.

bottom of page